Christmas Secrets at Villa Limoncello by Daisy James – Book Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the book:

Escape to Villa Limoncello… where dreams come true in the most unexpected ways.

With Christmas around the corner, Izzie Jenkins is ready to kickstart the new ‘Snowflakes and Christmas Cakes’ course at Villa Limoncello with chef and business partner, Luca Castelotti.

However, secrets are stirring with their latest guests and when nasty accidents keep befalling the group it looks like Izzie will have to turn detective once more to protect the Villa’s fledgling reputation. On top of all this, Izzie’s been offered the job of a lifetime – back home in Cornwall. Will she be coming home for Christmas, or will Tuscany work its magic to keep her at Villa Limoncello with Luca?A gorgeous festive read perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Jenny Oliver.

My Review:

This was my third trip to Villa Limoncello and as with the other two books in the Tuscan Dreams series, it really did not disappoint. The charm of the previous two books in the series continued but with a very Christmassy feel. It really made me want to bake and make crafts!

Daisy’s books always make me feel hungry, there is just so much attention to detail when it comes to the food that is so vital to the creation of the Tuscan atmosphere. It truly is a sensory experience reading this series of books! I also think that the cover artwork for all three books is absolutely stunning, and compliment one another perfectly.

I loved the theme of the course, and the new characters who were attending the course at Villa Limoncello. The book deals with a number of secrets, which by the end are all revealed, and as for the ‘Will they? Won’t they?’ aspect of the relationship between Izzie and Luca, which has developed through the three books, my lips are firmly sealed! What I will say is that I was happy with the way the series has concluded, although I would absolutely love to see another return to Villa Limoncello, which has become a very special literary location for me.

I never expected Tuscany, which is normally evoked by lemon-scented sunshine, to feel quite so evocative of Christmas, and if like me, you enjoy reading Christmassy romances in the winter months, please put this on your list!

Many thanks to Canelo and Netgalley for the ARC of this book, in exchange for an honest review.

6 thoughts on “Christmas Secrets at Villa Limoncello by Daisy James – Book Review

  1. What a wonderful review, Jo. Thank you so much! I love your idea that there should be another visit to the gorgeous Villa Limoncello! Needless to say, I enjoyed the research – especially taste-testing the recipes! Love Daisy xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s